In The Beginning

In the beginning, God created spell check. I don’t always use it. Please be patient with my often creative interpretations of how words should be spelled. If you comment on my spelling, I’ll probably just delete it.

So, back to the beginning, in the beginning, I had this idea….

Welcome to my blog. May I offer you a cup of tea? Glass of wine? Gin and Tonic? You’re probably going to need a little something….

This will be an ongoing journey/compilation of my quest for answers to life’s toughest question: Who Am I?

To answer this question, I’ll be interacting with the world around me, usually as myself. Is not the very first step in defining oneself, orienting said self to the surrounding world and fellow inhabitants? (Confused? Don’t worry, me too…)

I continue to seek understanding of myself through others in the blog world. I have several blogs I follow regularly.  It amazes me what you learn about people in their blogs, or what you learn about what they want you to think about them…anyway, I’ll introduce them to you throughout the course of my journey and even take some time to step into their shoes and write about my experience.

But that’s further down the line…..we’re still starting at the very beginning here. Sometimes I get ahead of myself.

Refocus.

So, in the grand scheme of creation, after the sun and moon and animals and stars, after the Iron Age and the Bronze Age and the Dark Ages and the Renaissance; after Renaissance became main-stream amongst a whole sect of modern culture; after  generations of ancestors migrated to the US from the far away land of Ireland; after the Age of Innocence; after Generation X, I found my way into this world. Then, after 26 years in this world, I had this blog idea.

And here we are.

About ermodi

i like champagne and nachos. i watch people’s mouths move when they talk to me and judge if they are a good kisser i like to write with fine-tip Sharpies because i think it makes me look confident i bite my nails i think doing the dishes is a very lonely chore i think “autumn” is the prettiest word in the English language. i believe in love – or, at least something that resembles love, but i don’t trust this idea of forever.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In The Beginning

  1. Nicole says:

    I believe that I have called you sexy once or twice, but I don’t see my favorite descriptor of you… You know it, girl! Anyhow, I’ve read all of your blog up to the 17th of Feb. Awesome website to Lindsay and great reading to you, my dear. Stay crazy, it’s what your good at and don’t ever let the voices in you head take that away from you.

    Love,
    Nikki

    • Ermodi says:

      idontfreakingblog.com? lol – not a real website, but it should be! Nikki, you should blog. haha you always have interesting things to say! And then, our auras can be at cyber war with each other…..ohhhh i’ll edit this post to add in “freaking hippie.” haha you are right, I forgot your favorite descriptor of me….

  2. Pingback: Why I don’t Blog at Work - notme2night.com

  3. I’m glad I went back and read this. I always wondered if that was really you in the banner — GORGEOUS!!!! Very sexy 😉

  4. Leah says:

    Okay, so I started on another page where you were on a train flirting with turban man and crying over and old movie. Then I switched over to another page with Bob Dylan and I believe that was also the one with a list of your “likes”. Now here I am being impressed with your banner and Lindsay and Matt’s mad skills, I took a right turn in search of other photos but walked in on someone getting dressed, shut the door and landed back here.

    The fact that you held my attention when I have a pile of things to get done and two dogs doing the peepee dance because they need a walk, just shows me that you’re fricken interesting;) Enough said. I got things to do. Great blog!

  5. Pingback: Taking Off The Mask - notme2night.com

Comment Here!!!

