Man-Repelling: The Conclusion

Whew, after getting all those pics on my earlier post, I accidentally cut out the conclusion. Lindsay, thanks for pointing out that I owe everyone the results!!!!

Well, Man-Repelling at the museum on a Saturday is quite difficult – probably because of the large eclectic crowd. We were in New York, after all.

I’m not 100% certain our outfits worked to repel men, I’m pretty sure some guys were even intrigued (and not in the same way that men are intrigued with road kill and gross bodily functions). One man, in particular, followed us from the Cretaceous Period through the end of the Paleozoic Era.  Maybe he had a bag lady fetish? That, or, we were walking at relatively the same pace through a logical procession of geologic time.

We also had “mini repeller” with us – a 3 year old that is so cotton-candy-cute she attracted everyone around like a super magnet.

When we stopped for lunch, one gentleman moved over so that the three of us could sit together. We engaged in some small chat – about traffic.  For a moment, I caught this look (DB picked up on it too). Was it attraction? a sartorial appreciation for the atypical? a pure animalistic urge to rip the multi-layers of clothes right off our bodies? Whatever it was, it only lasted for a second before he nodded, decided that DB and I were a sweet lesbian couple with a kid, and excused himself to the IMAX.

Alls well that ends well, I suppose. I count our man-repelling day a resounding success. We came home unscathed, No one asked for our numbers, bought us a drink or was able to undress us with their eyes (we were wearing so much, it was impossible to tell what may lay underneath).

If I continue to spend my Saturdays in ManRepeller’s shoes, I can guarantee that my latest vow of chastity will remain unchallenged and entirely intact.

About ermodi

i like champagne and nachos. i watch people’s mouths move when they talk to me and judge if they are a good kisser i like to write with fine-tip Sharpies because i think it makes me look confident i bite my nails i think doing the dishes is a very lonely chore i think “autumn” is the prettiest word in the English language. i believe in love – or, at least something that resembles love, but i don’t trust this idea of forever.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Here!!!

