Not Afraid to Cry

So, I’m not one who minds shedding a few tears now and then. I’ll actually break down and cry whenever (and wherever) my tear ducts deem necessary. It’s a little out of control, but usually isn’t bad. Crying has helped me get a first class seat on a flight, get on a cruise and over the boarder without a passport and even scored me free cake from the lady who worked at a place I used to frequent for lunch.

So, I’m not embarassed to admit that Frank Cvetkovic’s comic got me a little choked up tonight. Maybe a tear squeezed out. OK, I AM A LITTLE EMBARASSED TO ADMIT THAT FRANK CVETKOVIC’S COMIC MADE ME CRY!

See, what Frank may or may not understand is that I’m already formulating one of those psycho girl imaginary relationships with the main character in Punch-up.

I put on a tough and cold exterior. I pretended like I hated the guy – like I was happy to see him get dumped and punched up because, being a guy, he probably deserved it since he had most likely cheated on and lied to really really nice girls in his past. That’s karma buddy, no pity for you!

I’m melting.

I knew it wouldn’t last long.

After I melt, crazy will settle in. And what’s going to happen is I will start to feel jealous over the other girls in the comic and then Frank Cvetkovic will have a real problem on his hands.

About ermodi

i like champagne and nachos. i watch people’s mouths move when they talk to me and judge if they are a good kisser i like to write with fine-tip Sharpies because i think it makes me look confident i bite my nails i think doing the dishes is a very lonely chore i think “autumn” is the prettiest word in the English language. i believe in love – or, at least something that resembles love, but i don’t trust this idea of forever.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not Afraid to Cry

  1. Thank you for letting my silly little comic have such an effect on you!

    Filling out restraining order… nnnnnow. ; )

  2. T says:

    I tear up when I see those animal shelter commercials.

  3. Ermodi says:

    Dear Frank – you have no clue.

    hahahha

    T – I’m right there with you!

Comment Here!!!

