Must Love Dogs

I just got back from dinner and drinks with my newest set of Connecticut friends – we met at the Branford Supply Ponds after my dog ran wild around their two dogs and brought general havoc into their day.

I’ve met all of my “outside-of-work friends” through my beagle Huckleberry. If I were ever to run my own dating site, I think I would call it Must Love Dogs.

I’ve never met someone who really loved their pets that I didn’t like.

I think people who are practiced in caring for animals are patient, kind, tolerant, and understanding. That’s probably why they get along with each other so well.

I’m dedicating this post to my dog Huckleberry – who has served as my companion and the best icebreaker in helping me make friends in Connecticut!

Huck's first night with me - he refused to sleep anywhere but the bed.

Huck - Always Ready for Adventures

Huck Hates the Water. This Trip Did Not End Well.

He's a Really Good Sport

Finally Chewing on Something Acceptable

He Gets Along with Cats

Must Love Dogs - Any Questions?

About ermodi

i like champagne and nachos. i watch people’s mouths move when they talk to me and judge if they are a good kisser i like to write with fine-tip Sharpies because i think it makes me look confident i bite my nails i think doing the dishes is a very lonely chore i think “autumn” is the prettiest word in the English language. i believe in love – or, at least something that resembles love, but i don’t trust this idea of forever.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Must Love Dogs

  1. T says:

    I have yet to date a guy that my dog loves. I should probably utilize her intuition a bit more…

    Huck is ADORABLE!! Maybe one day we will colo and our pups can be friends.

  2. Ermodi says:

    Huck would love and adore Theo, I just know it! He would nuzzle her ear when he is being sweet and come by and paw her in the face when he wants her to chase him around the house.

    Most dogs patiently endure their time with Huckleberry. He’s a pest. Few actually look forward to a HuckMonster Play Date, but I always think they are fun!

    Huck has crap intuition when it comes to men. He loves everyone – and greets perfect strangers with the same gusto he greets me. It’s a shame, because most dogs have the best intuition. Maybe I could borrow Theo the next time I have a gentleman caller?

    Oh, if only Seattle and Connecticut were a few time zones closer together!

Comment Here!!!

