Likes Me or Like Likes Me?

Although I’ve already explored the topic of how to tell if a man is in love with you, I have a feeling this is a general theme I’ll return to again and again. We are, if nothing else, doomed to repeat our mistakes until the day we awake having “learned better.”

This time I’d like to poll my readers. I’m hoping you will all leave a comment with your insight/tidbit of advice….because, lets face it, I need some help.

Here’s the deal, Mr. Tall Dark and in Scrubs goes to school with me. I don’t know his name yet, but we had a brief discussion several weeks ago in which I said, “Good morning” and he asked me how I was, so I automatically subjected him to one of my silly diatribes about how I was running late (surprise, surprise) didn’t have time to stop for a cup of coffee, was so tired driving to school that I listened to sports radio for 20 whole minutes before I realized it and changed the station and was seriously considering writing my Congressman about outlawing 7 a.m. classes throughout the state of Colorado. Or my Senator. Not sure who would handle that.

He smirked and asked me what quarter I was in. I said my first and he nodded with that knowing, “You shall see, my child, you shall see” expression people sometimes give me. Then, I ran to class. Late.

I saw him a few other times and we exchanged smiles. That’s it. Just smiles. No names, no numbers, no bodily fluids.

Then, last week, I was talking to one of my classmates about ways to overcome test anxiety when Mr. Tall Dark and in Scrubs walked past. Our eyes met, briefly, but I was in the middle of a story about getting a 17 out of 100 on a Physics test in college and how much that psyched me out and made me feel like a moron, so I didn’t pay him any additional attention.

That’s when it happened. He shoved me.

Not like he was trying to pick a fight with me. Not in the domestic violence way. Not in the accidental “gravity shifted and he bumped into me way” either. He put his arm out and shoved me like we were 3rd graders at recess.

Here’s my question: Do you think he like, likes me? And if so, what do I expect next? A note asking me to “circle yes or no” if I like like him too?

About ermodi

i like champagne and nachos. i watch people’s mouths move when they talk to me and judge if they are a good kisser i like to write with fine-tip Sharpies because i think it makes me look confident i bite my nails i think doing the dishes is a very lonely chore i think “autumn” is the prettiest word in the English language. i believe in love – or, at least something that resembles love, but i don’t trust this idea of forever.
This entry was posted in Good Places to Meet Guys, Not Falling In Love, SWF Seeking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Likes Me or Like Likes Me?

  1. lindsayanng says:

    Definitely is interested. Guys don’t initiate contact with a girl (especially physical contact) unless they are interested OR interested in the person you are talking to.

  2. Pamela says:

    I would say he is intrigued as well. As for the shove, well, the magic 8 ball might need to do a little more work to determine how mature he is :-).

Comment Here!!!

